Dear DAVID Community,

In 2016, DAVID and this forum have been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum has been read-only since then, and will be switched off by the end of 2019.

To everyone who has contributed here, we thank you for all your work and for the constructive, helpful and friendly atmosphere you have created!
Please continue to discuss on the HP Support Forums.

usb step motor controller

usb step motor controller

Postby oddamann » Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:01 am

ordered the starterkit today - and found this packed for controlling the laser movement with a stepper motor.
http://pc-control.co.uk/osc/product_inf ... ucts_id=43

and then I discover that it comes with a DLL interface for programming in visual basic
http://www.pc-control.co.uk/vb_stepperbee.htm

The packet can control 2 stepper motors - 6 output swithes
and have 6 high/low inputs

Can David-Laserscanner communicate with this DLL interface ?
maybe via the new virtual COM ......

I'm not a programmer

oeSoeraa
oddamann

Re: usb step motor controller

Postby jonb2000 » Tue May 05, 2009 5:05 pm

All

Interested in contollers that will control the Laser's oscillatory circular motion on a step motor from A to B which are 160 degrees apart.
Will appreciate if you can help me identify the unit that meets this requirement.

Thanks,

jonb2000
jonb2000

Re: usb step motor controller

Postby jonb2000 » Wed May 06, 2009 4:25 pm

Hi oeSoerra,
The product you have mentioned is a stepper motor controller, which won’t give you the results that you are looking for.
Here is an excerpt from Wikipedia regarding stepper operation.