Dear DAVID Community,

In 2016, DAVID and this forum have been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum has been read-only since then, and will be switched off by the end of 2019.

To everyone who has contributed here, we thank you for all your work and for the constructive, helpful and friendly atmosphere you have created!
Please continue to discuss on the HP Support Forums.

driver david cam m1

driver david cam m1

Postby tailele » Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:04 am

hi, why i don't be able to install the cam???the cam is a m-1 monocromatic.....when i lunch the drvinstaller.exe for 64 bit, i receve a message:

title_no_device
intro_no_device

anyone can help me?
Benq w700, hp elitebook 8570w; blackmagic intense shuttle 3.0; nikon D600; Nikon macro 105mm VRII
tailele
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:55 pm

Re: driver david cam m1

Postby Sven » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:27 pm

The drvinstaller.exe or drvinstaller_x64.exe need the "data" folder in order to work. So you need to extract ALL files into a temporary folder and launch the Installer from there.
Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: driver david cam m1

Postby tailele » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:29 pm

yes, i have extract all file int the desktop, in a new folder...but it doesn't work
Benq w700, hp elitebook 8570w; blackmagic intense shuttle 3.0; nikon D600; Nikon macro 105mm VRII
tailele
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:55 pm

Re: driver david cam m1

Postby Sven » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:35 pm

You need to connect the camera by USB, then start the installer. It should then find the camera.
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: driver david cam m1

Postby tailele » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:58 pm

no...i have done, there is a problem with win zip...so i have install the driver..and i can see a image..but i don't know why, but i can focus the image...this is a print...how do i do????
Attachments
Immagine.JPG
Benq w700, hp elitebook 8570w; blackmagic intense shuttle 3.0; nikon D600; Nikon macro 105mm VRII
tailele
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:55 pm

Re: driver david cam m1

Postby tailele » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:00 pm

i'm not very be able to calibrate a web with the obiettive...but i can see that i have a diaphram to exposure, and a focus with write 6 mm for focus ( i think )...is it correct?
Benq w700, hp elitebook 8570w; blackmagic intense shuttle 3.0; nikon D600; Nikon macro 105mm VRII
tailele
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:55 pm

Re: driver david cam m1

Postby Sven » Thu Aug 05, 2010 9:56 am

Hi tailele,
It's a little bit difficult to understand you...
Yes you have a lens with 6mm focal length. It has two manual adjustment rings, one for aperture size, one for focus. It should be easy for your to adjust them to get a good image. In the software camera settings you should leave everything at default and change only the exposure.
Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron