Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby CanoeShark » Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:02 pm

CanoeShark wrote:Hi, folks! Sorry for the somewhat late response, but I'm simply having trouble installing the tool to begin with. It simply doesn't open up. I've checked the task manager, but that doesn't help either. What is the program .exe file name?

Anyway, if I can get this program/plug-in working, that would be super helpful! I am interested in producing a rapid prototype after all! I'm using Windows Vista on an HP Pavilion, 4GB of RAM, ATI Radeon HD 3200 graphics. What could be wrong??? =(

Thanks!


shoesam wrote:Canoe,

If you are installing this under RHINO, then all I can say is that if you follow all the instructions and load the other required components, it work like a charm!

I cannot comment on the stand alone version.....and ALEX is very helpful if you continue to run into problems.

Sam


I'll be sure to try that out. Thanks for the swift reply, Sam! :)
CanoeShark
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 1:51 pm

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby aiem » Sun Nov 06, 2011 11:20 pm

Hi all, problems with the release built on October 28 have been fixed. In case of a new bug found, please use the corresponding form on the download page or send me an email directly. Regards,
Alexander
User avatar
aiem
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:20 pm
Location: Moscow region, Russia

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby hunkatibor2 » Mon Nov 07, 2011 1:58 pm

Hi Alexander
I downloaded it and I try it .
Tibor
Intel Xeon E5410 2.33GHZ 16GB RAM Windows 7 64bit David 4.5.0
2 Basler A622F camera 2 Tamron Asfirical AF 28-80mm lense
LG DLP Projector PF1500G Canon D40 Tokina 17-70mm 1:2.8-4,5
Humanti Calibration panel system and Alignmed&Two camera
hunkatibor2
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby hunkatibor2 » Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:26 pm

Hi Alexander
Now this the mistake message I receive it .
Tibor
Attachments
Resize of not-plugin.PNG
Not Plugin
Intel Xeon E5410 2.33GHZ 16GB RAM Windows 7 64bit David 4.5.0
2 Basler A622F camera 2 Tamron Asfirical AF 28-80mm lense
LG DLP Projector PF1500G Canon D40 Tokina 17-70mm 1:2.8-4,5
Humanti Calibration panel system and Alignmed&Two camera
hunkatibor2
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Hungary

the installation problem

Postby aiem » Fri Nov 18, 2011 11:52 pm

Hi Tibor, most likely it is the same old song concerning new patches released by Microsoft for MS Visual Studio 2005. So, could you tell me more details about your system? Use you automatic updates or not? Have you the included redistributable packages installed? And had you the previous release working?
Alexander
User avatar
aiem
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:20 pm
Location: Moscow region, Russia

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby hunkatibor2 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 1:40 pm

Hi Alexander :D
Kiss the PC-the data of . Interesting, that other applications I install it successfully.
T-spile ,
Tibor
Intel Xeon E5410 2.33GHZ 16GB RAM Windows 7 64bit David 4.5.0
2 Basler A622F camera 2 Tamron Asfirical AF 28-80mm lense
LG DLP Projector PF1500G Canon D40 Tokina 17-70mm 1:2.8-4,5
Humanti Calibration panel system and Alignmed&Two camera
hunkatibor2
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby hunkatibor2 » Sat Nov 26, 2011 1:49 pm

Hi Alexander
Xp Profesional 2002 Bought copy officially . Sp2 . Pentium 4 2.6 GhZ 1Gb Ram .
Tibor
Intel Xeon E5410 2.33GHZ 16GB RAM Windows 7 64bit David 4.5.0
2 Basler A622F camera 2 Tamron Asfirical AF 28-80mm lense
LG DLP Projector PF1500G Canon D40 Tokina 17-70mm 1:2.8-4,5
Humanti Calibration panel system and Alignmed&Two camera
hunkatibor2
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby aiem » Sun Nov 27, 2011 1:23 pm

Ok, on this kind of OS such situation can occur, if your OS doesn’t use automatic updates and (or) if the latest security updates for MSVS 5.0 haven't been installed. So, please, try to:
1. activate automatic updates for your Windows, and after approximately 4-5 hours restart it to apply automatically downloaded patches;
2. install the redistributable packadges included in the plug-in distributive, from the folder "..\redistributable_packages", in the numbering order of the sub-folders containing them;
and let me know about the results.
My best,
Alexander
Alexander
User avatar
aiem
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:20 pm
Location: Moscow region, Russia

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby hunkatibor2 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:59 pm

Hi Alexander
Computer it was said in a service no bigger refreshing only SP3. I charged it but I receive the same error message .
Tibor
Attachments
SP3.PNG
SP3
Intel Xeon E5410 2.33GHZ 16GB RAM Windows 7 64bit David 4.5.0
2 Basler A622F camera 2 Tamron Asfirical AF 28-80mm lense
LG DLP Projector PF1500G Canon D40 Tokina 17-70mm 1:2.8-4,5
Humanti Calibration panel system and Alignmed&Two camera
hunkatibor2
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby aiem » Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:35 pm

Hi! Recently I had an opportunity to install the Completer on a very similar software platform. There was the same problem, but it was fixed after installing the redistributable packages.
Alexander
User avatar
aiem
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:20 pm
Location: Moscow region, Russia

version 2.0 with the 64bit plug-in for Rhino 5 is ready

Postby aiem » Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:01 am

Hi everyone,
now the next release is available to download, it includes the 64-bit plug-in for Rhino 5 based on the newest engine of version 2.0. The same engine is used in the new stand-alone program versions as well. Please, visit http://ae3d.ru for details
Alexander
User avatar
aiem
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:20 pm
Location: Moscow region, Russia

version 3.0

Postby aiem » Fri Mar 11, 2016 12:14 am

Ladies and gentlemen,
now the next version (3.0) is available on http://ae3d.ru .
The main benefits are following:
1. Simplicity of usage – in a majority of cases it is enough only to specify input and push the button “process”. All available possibilities to adjust the repairing in some particular cases are represented by 3 check boxes. Other settings are set up and managed automatically. This version doesn’t use any processing profiles.
2. A special care to prevent appearance of residual holes in output result.
3. A greater robustness in cases when the surface is represented by a set of isolated mesh pieces.
Alexander
User avatar
aiem
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 10:20 pm
Location: Moscow region, Russia

Re: a new tool to fill gaps in triangle mesh models

Postby hunkatibor2 » Mon Mar 21, 2016 5:42 pm

Hi
Successful installation and testing process, patience please.
Tibor
Intel Xeon E5410 2.33GHZ 16GB RAM Windows 7 64bit David 4.5.0
2 Basler A622F camera 2 Tamron Asfirical AF 28-80mm lense
LG DLP Projector PF1500G Canon D40 Tokina 17-70mm 1:2.8-4,5
Humanti Calibration panel system and Alignmed&Two camera
hunkatibor2
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Hungary

Previous

Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron