Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Anything that doesn't fit the other topics should go here.

Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby drndadoo » Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:19 pm

Hi all,

is anyone using Nvidia Quadro series graphic card with DAVID?
What are your expiriances?
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby Curiousjeff » Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:09 pm

I have a Nvidia Quadro K4000 card.

Everything is fine.

Jeff
Panasonic GH4 4K with lens 12-35, Inogeni 4K to USB3 hdmi capture device, projectors: Acer K135/Acer K11/NEC V260X, Canon 60D, macro 60 mm, MagicLantern
Curiousjeff
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:17 pm
Location: Geneva, Swizerland

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby drndadoo » Thu Apr 14, 2016 8:33 am

Thx for the info, good to know :)
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby hal » Thu Aug 04, 2016 11:39 pm

Hi,
on my last laptop I had a nVidia Quadro FX3500M and everything was fine there.
Mattia
PC: DELL Alienware 17, Intel I7-4710MQ, 32 Gb Ram, AMD Radeon R9 M290X 4GB.
SO: Win 8.1 64Bit.
CAMs: USB 3.0 CMOS B/N (1280x960, 60 fps).
LENS: 12 mm.
PROJECTOR: DAVID SLS1 ACER K11.
User avatar
hal
Moderator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Cavaria con Premezzo (VA), Italy.

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby drndadoo » Tue Aug 09, 2016 12:34 pm

Hi Hal,

is there and benefit from Quadro+DAVID compared to GeForce+DAVID?
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby hal » Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:11 pm

Hi,
honestly the latest GeForce / Radeon are powerful enough for the David purposes. So I can't say that David have benefits from Quadro videocards. I think that a pro-gamer videocard with at least 2Gb of VRam works correctly for many scanning projects.
Mattia
User avatar
hal
Moderator
 
Posts: 1527
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Cavaria con Premezzo (VA), Italy.

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby drndadoo » Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:25 am

Thank you for this info.
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby micr0 » Wed Aug 10, 2016 4:31 pm

drndadoo wrote:Thank you for this info.


Where the Quadro has an advantage is when processing large meshs with a program that can multi-thread, and in display states that are not purely solid (i.e. Layers with transparency). Neither of which applies to David.
µ
micr0
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:54 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Nvidia Quadro with DAVID

Postby drndadoo » Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:54 am

Thanks micro, once I had the AMD Firepro graphic card and I was trying to use Maya on the normal PC, that´s called enthusisam :D
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest