Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Which camera works? Where can you buy an adequate laser? And more...

Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Postby avsjh » Thu Apr 16, 2015 2:35 pm

Hello everyone,

  I am new to this method of scanning, I did the test with a webcam and a laser (obviously the quality was bad).

  I just bought a usb camera, more precisely the Flea 3 USB 8.8 MP but I have a concern after instalation of the pilots and its program (FLY), David recognizes the program does not provide the list of cameras. ..

Someone already used this camera, or just have an idea to solve the problem?

Thank you!

Stefan

Ps: sorry for the English I use a translator ...
avsjh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Postby drndadoo » Thu Apr 16, 2015 3:26 pm

Hi avsjh,

Does your cam works with any other software like skype or so?
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Postby avsjh » Thu Apr 16, 2015 3:36 pm

No, there is a concern in skype no detection as a webcam.

Yet I have a video stream with FlyCap (2.7.3.18).
avsjh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Postby avsjh » Thu Apr 16, 2015 3:41 pm

I think the drivers have been installed correctly.

Image
avsjh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Postby avsjh » Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:22 pm

Ps: I'm on windows 8, 64.
avsjh
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:14 pm

Re: Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Postby drndadoo » Fri Apr 17, 2015 9:13 am

I made a quick look at your cam and USB 3.0 standard. I think that you have to run first your capture program, Flycap, and leave it running in background. You need to use it as image source. For example in skype under cams you choose flycap, also it should be available in DAVID then under Setup > camera setup > choose video suorce > flycap. Not sure if this can work, but good luck trying it.
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Point Grey - Flea3 8.8MP

Postby drndadoo » Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:05 pm

Here is one more interesting post about Point Grey

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=6299&p=31281&hilit=point+grey#p31281

That could be solution too.
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm


Return to Laser and Camera Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest