Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

Camerea delivers no images

If you found a bug, please post it here and we will try to eleminate it as soon as possible.

Camerea delivers no images

Postby Ralf » Wed Apr 20, 2016 6:38 am

I'm using the updated David V4 Software and SLS3 with its camera.
When I start David-Software, not only the frist time at the day, David shows the Massage "Camera delivers no images. Please try to reconnect camera".
From time to time, it is sufficient to de-select an select the camera in setup menü, but mostly I have to get down on my knees, to replug the USB-Cable of the camera.
But I am afraid, sometime it will harm the connection.
So it will be helpfull to solve the problem.
Thanks a lot.
KR
DavidV5, SLS-3 Stereo, TT-1 DSL-1
W10 64Bit, 32GBRAM
Intel Xeon E5-1650v3
User avatar
Ralf
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:20 am

Re: Camerea delivers no images

Postby drndadoo » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:04 am

Hi Ralf,
can you please set the power plan in Windows to high performance.
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/wind ... =windows-7
DAVID 4 CAM needs more power, maybe your power supply is not good enough, especially if you have powerful GFX card
and some more hardware components. If that doesn't help I suggest that you try to use a hub with external power supply.
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Camerea delivers no images

Postby Ralf » Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:19 am

Hallo,
thanks for the quick feedback.
I changed the Powerplan to High Preformance and tried some changes in the extended Parameters, which could not solve the proloblem.

Additionally I tried to choose the camera in Skype, where is the same problem.
So I think threre is really no Problem with David V4 Software.

My Computer is a Fujitsu Celsius M740n.
Perhaps you can send the Preformance data of the camera how much amps it needs.
Thanks
DavidV5, SLS-3 Stereo, TT-1 DSL-1
W10 64Bit, 32GBRAM
Intel Xeon E5-1650v3
User avatar
Ralf
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:20 am

Re: Camerea delivers no images

Postby drndadoo » Thu Apr 21, 2016 9:55 am

Supply Voltage: 4.5 to 5.5 VDC
Current consumption: 250 mA at 5 VDC
I am 99% sure that good USB Hub with external power supply would solve this problem.
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Camerea delivers no images

Postby Ralf » Fri Apr 22, 2016 10:09 am

Hi,
we have solved the problem until then.
At 250mA it couldn't be a problem with the power supply on a modern computer.
There are no messages from Windows that will confirm that situation.
The Driver is allways saying that the camera is working fine.
It seems the camera itself has a problem to initialize between Hardware an driver when starting Windows.
I changed the setting in the Bios which let the USB Power staying ON when the Computer is shut down.
When done, the camera will work properly in David and other programms after starting Windows.

I will now try the camera with another computer, to see if it is the same.
When so, the camera seems to have a defect in my opinion.
Thanks a lot for help.

Bis dann.
VG
DavidV5, SLS-3 Stereo, TT-1 DSL-1
W10 64Bit, 32GBRAM
Intel Xeon E5-1650v3
User avatar
Ralf
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 8:20 am


Return to Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests