Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

[Solved] v4.3.5

If you found a bug, please post it here and we will try to eleminate it as soon as possible.

[Solved] v4.3.5

Postby TheChosenOne » Tue Sep 22, 2015 7:51 pm

The problem with the "check names" new scans when using element grouping.
Result autosave.
Attachments
2015-09-22_214139.png
The problem with the "check names" new scans when using element grouping.
2015-09-22_215037.png
Result autosave.
User avatar
TheChosenOne
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: v4.3.5

Postby TheChosenOne » Tue Sep 22, 2015 8:13 pm

Please :cry: , make individual buttons or tabs and assign hotkeys.
Some of the elements of these interfaces I actively use it, and I was straining to make an extra click, to reveal a drop-down menu.
Attachments
2015-09-22_220617.png
2015-09-22_220617.png (6.5 KiB) Viewed 1464 times
2015-09-22_220602.png
2015-09-22_220602.png (6.76 KiB) Viewed 1464 times
User avatar
TheChosenOne
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: v4.3.5

Postby TheChosenOne » Tue Sep 22, 2015 8:21 pm

As an alternative "name check", you can make manual auto-rename.
Attachments
2015-09-22_222025.png
2015-09-22_221636.png
manual auto-rename in TotalCommander
User avatar
TheChosenOne
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: v4.3.5

Postby TheChosenOne » Tue Sep 22, 2015 8:30 pm

I noticed a feature, that if I run David with "Admin rights", he did not see the license.
Attachments
2015-09-22_222522.png
2015-09-22_222429.png
User avatar
TheChosenOne
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 7:47 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: v4.3.5

Postby Sven » Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:25 am

Hi,
Sorry for late reply!

You are right, for autosave ("Fast Export") you must make sure that every scan has a unique name. You can rename scans with in the textbox:
rename.png


Hotkeys:
As you move over a button by mouse, you can see the hotkey. For the Cleaning Tool, it is "S". Press "S" several times to choose a cleaning mode. Press Esc to cancel the tool.

Admin rights:
That's strange, it works fine on my machine.
Please don't start DAVID with Admin rights ;-)

Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany


Return to Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest