Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

[HelpNeeded] BUG IN 3.9.1.4092 64 bit

If you found a bug, please post it here and we will try to eleminate it as soon as possible.

Re: [HelpNeeded] BUG IN 3.9.1.4092 64 bit

Postby Sven » Fri Dec 20, 2013 11:51 am

Hi Leinad78,
If the crash only occurs together with that turntable, it may be a different problem than discussed above. Sounds like a problem with the turntable communication, not a bug inside Shapefusion. (?) Please make more tests to reproduce the crash, and look at the Debug Window for more information.
Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: [HelpNeeded] BUG IN 3.9.1.4092 64 bit

Postby argo » Fri Dec 20, 2013 9:13 pm

Leinad78 wrote:if i scan an object by hand at the same turning angle and manually combine them via rotation around y-axis, then the software doesn´t crash

Same here. No crash without the turntable at all.

Sven wrote:Please make more tests to reproduce the crash, and look at the Debug Window for more information.

I will. as soon as i am finished with the calibration panel :wink:
User avatar
argo
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:48 am

Re: [HelpNeeded] BUG IN 3.9.1.4092 64 bit

Postby argo » Tue Dec 24, 2013 11:07 am

Sven wrote:Debug Window for more information.
Sven

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: david3_x64.exe
Problem Signature 02: 3.9.1.4092
Problem Signature 03: 5268f29b
Problem Signature 04: mscorlib
Problem Signature 05: 4.0.30319.18047
Problem Signature 06: 5155314f
Problem Signature 07: 1360
Problem Signature 08: 1a
Problem Signature 09: System.ObjectDisposedException
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: f0a6
Additional Information 2: f0a6f21a9d250582ec5af209107ce89e
Additional Information 3: d529
Additional Information 4: d5291b66d803e92bbe5a6253f2753a13

It happened after few days and keeps happening(even without using turntabel!)
Hope it helps
User avatar
argo
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:48 am

Re: [HelpNeeded] BUG IN 3.9.1.4092 64 bit

Postby Sven » Tue Dec 24, 2013 12:06 pm

Hi Argo,
With "Debug Window" I meant DAVID's black window that can be activated in Advanced Settings -> Service. What does that show? What are the last "non-error" messages that show there?
Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: [HelpNeeded] BUG IN 3.9.1.4092 64 bit

Postby argo » Tue Dec 24, 2013 3:38 pm

HI Sven and Merry Christmas

How could you access that window if David crashes? The upper lines could not be accessable.!
Untitled.png


I just got something might be interesting for you.
I restored down the David's window so that be able to see the debug console while working with David. and i could not make any error. and just after maximized it, and did the same process, happily the error appeared :lol:

Regards,
User avatar
argo
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2013 8:48 am

Re: [HelpNeeded] BUG IN 3.9.1.4092 64 bit

Postby Sven » Wed Dec 25, 2013 12:16 am

Hi Argo,
OK, you're right, you'll have to maximize the Debug window before DAVID crashes.
Strange that the error occurs only with maximized DAVID. I have no explanation, I think it's a coincidence... Please keep testing.
Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Previous

Return to Bug Report

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests