Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

More than one camera and david automation

You can post your wishes for new features in future program versions here.

More than one camera and david automation

Postby NARMELLA » Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:36 pm

Hi

Is it possible to use david laser scanner by using more than one camera at the same time ?

Magweb introduced a good way to use 2 camera at the same time here.

Can we get more ?

Can we write a program to do it ?

David has not sdk until now and we know that , it accepts some commands via COM ports .
Let's start with a rough flowchart.

- Have some instances of david laser scanner
- Set screen id , camera , com port no for each instance
- Start scan by using your equipment
- Collect scans to another instance of david " Will david add a command to it's automation to load scans to its virtual 3d space by accepting a command via a com port ? "

LETS-SCAN.png


Any idea ?

Let's write our ideas in this topic .

NARMELLA
Data projector : NEC VE 281
Camera(s) : Canon eos 600D (3x)
Software : Lets scan 2.5 + David laser scanner 3.9
گشتاور صنعت تبریز
User avatar
NARMELLA
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 9:18 am

Re: More than one camera and david automation

Postby BoneIndustries » Tue Aug 19, 2014 7:35 pm

Narmella,

I really like what your doing here. Let me know if you need a tester.

Is that the program your using to control two instances of DAVID?

Will it work with the Logitech 900 webcam? I would want to experiment with those before up grading to high end cameras. There are a lot of people here already that use that camera also.
BoneIndustries
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:18 am

Re: More than one camera and david automation

Postby NARMELLA » Mon Oct 06, 2014 8:08 am

Hi,
My ultimate goal is to achieve something like this I am working on it right now.
Soon.
CH00.png

CH01.png

CH02.png

NARMELLA
Data projector : NEC VE 281
Camera(s) : Canon eos 600D (3x)
Software : Lets scan 2.5 + David laser scanner 3.9
گشتاور صنعت تبریز
User avatar
NARMELLA
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 9:18 am

Re: More than one camera and david automation

Postby NARMELLA » Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:40 pm

Hi,

Finally I did it .
Please take a look to here for more information.

NARMELLA
Data projector : NEC VE 281
Camera(s) : Canon eos 600D (3x)
Software : Lets scan 2.5 + David laser scanner 3.9
گشتاور صنعت تبریز
User avatar
NARMELLA
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 9:18 am


Return to Feature Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron