Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

Global fine reg in dropdown

You can post your wishes for new features in future program versions here.

Global fine reg in dropdown

Postby milz » Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:20 pm

heho devs -)

Please change global fine reg from the drop down to a seperate button / check box ...
If you forgot to change from gloabl fine reg to free you will destroy your prevouis fine reg ...
i do this often by mistake grrrrrr -))

A other cool thing would be if copied scan with same name in list will be saved automaticly with a name like oldscanname_1
If i forget to save it by hand ... -)

mfg milz
Xeon x5650@4ghz
Cam : USB2 CCD 1024x768 / USB3 1280x900
Laser : LC532-5-3-F(16x65) Focusable Green
Projector Acer X110P / Acer K132
dControl one David control box + Turntable + automatic texture lights
mooooom bathroom!!!!!!
User avatar
milz
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Germany Cologne

Re: Global fine reg in dropdown

Postby Sven » Fri May 23, 2014 10:05 am

milz wrote:Please change global fine reg from the drop down to a seperate button / check box ...
If you forgot to change from gloabl fine reg to free you will destroy your prevouis fine reg ...
i do this often by mistake grrrrrr -))

You can use Cancel during GFR, then one click on Undo.
We are thinking of a new Alignment menu for the future...

milz wrote:A other cool thing would be if copied scan with same name in list will be saved automaticly with a name like oldscanname_1
If i forget to save it by hand ... -)

For this there will also be a new solution... :-)

Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: Global fine reg in dropdown

Postby milz » Fri May 23, 2014 1:06 pm

cool -)
thx again for your incredible work -)
i make my whole money since one year only with David and compare with companys who use Riegl or Faro... -)) :D
Xeon x5650@4ghz
Cam : USB2 CCD 1024x768 / USB3 1280x900
Laser : LC532-5-3-F(16x65) Focusable Green
Projector Acer X110P / Acer K132
dControl one David control box + Turntable + automatic texture lights
mooooom bathroom!!!!!!
User avatar
milz
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Germany Cologne

Re: Global fine reg in dropdown

Postby milz » Mon Mar 09, 2015 11:15 am

argllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
david4 and still in the same menu
if i hit align once again with finereg selected
i will came to you and nail your balls on a table. :D :D :D :D :D :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Xeon x5650@4ghz
Cam : USB2 CCD 1024x768 / USB3 1280x900
Laser : LC532-5-3-F(16x65) Focusable Green
Projector Acer X110P / Acer K132
dControl one David control box + Turntable + automatic texture lights
mooooom bathroom!!!!!!
User avatar
milz
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Germany Cologne

Re: Global fine reg in dropdown

Postby Sven » Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:17 pm

milz wrote:argllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
david4 and still in the same menu
if i hit align once again with finereg selected
i will came to you and nail your balls on a table. :D :D :D :D :D :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

:shock: :shock: :shock:
That won't be so easy, you'll need special nails that go through steel :wink:

Don't worry, you can cancel and undo every alignment step, including global fine reg.
I'd like to avoid an extra button just for GFR...
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: Global fine reg in dropdown

Postby milz » Tue Mar 31, 2015 10:47 am

hehe
i own this domain eier-aus-stahl.de -)))
btw i will use some of terkonit steel hehehe -)

if i have 20 scans and FR runs i have to hit cancel more then once to stop.
how often i must click undo then ? two times ?
i often kills my reg and before i have a bad alignment cause of a half running
FR i reload the files from my last savepoint if possible.

mfg milz
Xeon x5650@4ghz
Cam : USB2 CCD 1024x768 / USB3 1280x900
Laser : LC532-5-3-F(16x65) Focusable Green
Projector Acer X110P / Acer K132
dControl one David control box + Turntable + automatic texture lights
mooooom bathroom!!!!!!
User avatar
milz
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Germany Cologne

Re: Global fine reg in dropdown

Postby micr0 » Tue Mar 31, 2015 2:32 pm

milz wrote:hehe
i own this domain eier-aus-stahl.de -)))
btw i will use some of terkonit steel hehehe -)

if i have 20 scans and FR runs i have to hit cancel more then once to stop.
how often i must click undo then ? two times ?
i often kills my reg and before i have a bad alignment cause of a half running
FR i reload the files from my last savepoint if possible.

mfg milz



Sven,
I have to agree with milz here. I too am frustrated by clicking "Align" only to realize that global fine is still selected in the drop down. It is be cause the work flow is opposite that of the normal aligning in that in aligning the fist thing you do is click the align button then you can choose an action. as opposed to global fine where the align button starts the process immediately. hitting cancel and undo doesn't always work well and even if it did, cancel takes and annoying amount of time to back out of the function. I too would like to see global fine as an Independent button and removed from the drop down menu.


µ
µ
micr0
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:54 pm
Location: NYC


Return to Feature Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron