Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

Dimension problem

Questions, problems, comments and tips regarding the 3d scanning process.

Dimension problem

Postby manish » Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:59 am

Dear Sir,

i have scan bottle ellipse shape with dimension
32*22 and hieght 47.5.
but when i fused data in geomagic and measured eelipse
i found dimension to be 33.25 and 22.65.

what could be the error.
please reply waiting for ur response.

Regards

Manish
manish
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:18 pm
Location: mumbai

Re: Dimension problem

Postby hunkatibor2 » Mon Nov 22, 2010 1:38 pm

Hi Manish
I fought this problem. That method worked for me. The calibrating the dimension figure of a panel when you write it in . Rehearse it bigger and small wound to write values in . Geómagik is very accurate. Measure it repeatedly . Patiently can be found the calibrating the agreement of a value and the reality .
Tibor
Intel Xeon E5410 2.33GHZ 16GB RAM Windows 7 64bit David 4.5.0
2 Basler A622F camera 2 Tamron Asfirical AF 28-80mm lense
LG DLP Projector PF1500G Canon D40 Tokina 17-70mm 1:2.8-4,5
Humanti Calibration panel system and Alignmed&Two camera
hunkatibor2
 
Posts: 1408
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:26 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Dimension problem

Postby manish » Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:22 pm

hi tibor,

thnx for reply. :D
but i couldnt understand (The calibrating the dimension figure of a panel when you write it in . Rehearse it bigger and small wound to write values in .) :(
will u pls. explain.

Regards

Manish
manish
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:18 pm
Location: mumbai

Re: Dimension problem

Postby WalterMo » Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:02 pm

Hi Manish,
Normally the absolute accuracy is better as what you have got. Here I had made some comparisons:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1825

Please measure your scans before fusion. In so doing you can see from where the deviation comes:
From a not perfect setup or from an imperfect alignment of the single scans.

Walter
User avatar
WalterMo
Moderator
 
Posts: 2363
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:52 pm
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

spice projector mobile

Postby manish » Sun Mar 20, 2011 4:39 pm

hi all,

can we use spice projector mobile to scan any
object.

thnx & regards

Manish
manish
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:18 pm
Location: mumbai


Return to 3D Laser Scanning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron