Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

DAVID 3.7.0 beta2: 64-bit!

Discussions about latest DAVID developments, beta versions...

Re: DAVID 3.7.0 beta2: 64-bit!

Postby Shorty » Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:53 pm

Now the latest David 3.7 32 bit crashes when selecting ueye? :shock:
And the 64 still not allowing me to select Ueye camera.
Will try the laptop.
Shorty
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:53 am

Re: DAVID 3.7.0 beta2: 64-bit!

Postby dangre » Thu Mar 14, 2013 4:25 pm

Shorty wrote:
dangre wrote:.........." it has completely changed the way I look at scanning now. Wow, the possibilities!


I'm looking a buying anew camera and are still considering, the point grey looks good
.......
Any ideas

Thanks

The best way to explain it is the optics make the image captures seem more 'consistent'. I seem to spend a lot less time messing with settings to get good scans. I don't think the resolution is that much greater its just that I get less 'junk' and holes using the DavidCamera over the Pro9000. I just did a quick comparison with scan times and I get:
Speed(22) Default(26) Quality(58)
Pro9000 7sec 12sec 31sec
DavidCam 4sec 6sec 10sec

The DavidCam1 does cause a crash with the latest beta2 when I select it on one laptop but not another.
Dan
DAVID-CAM-1-C, Acer K11, Macro lenses for K11, Logitech Pro 9000, EOS 40D
User avatar
dangre
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:37 am
Location: SW Michigan, USA

Re: DAVID 3.7.0 beta2: 64-bit!

Postby k_thod » Thu Mar 14, 2013 6:50 pm

So we must have patience and hope


No problem, i'll have :wink:, the 32bit one work great so it's ok.

Thank you for your answers

regards,

k_thod
550D / Acer K11
User avatar
k_thod
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: DAVID 3.7.0 beta2: 64-bit!

Postby Tmallard » Sun Mar 24, 2013 5:51 pm

Hi guys,
I'm new to David and Sl scanning. I got my first gen Point Grey Flea camera working last night with fly capture and the image quality is great. But when I start up David 64 the live camera view looks very dark. It seems to be changing some setting on the camera but I can't figure out what it is.
Tim
Tmallard
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:29 pm

Re: DAVID 3.7.0 beta2: 64-bit!

Postby Tmallard » Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:04 pm

Never mind. It was turning the shutter down all the way. Anyone with sample settings for flea cameras?
Tmallard
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:29 pm

Previous

Return to DAVID Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests