Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

Can we use DSLR or any other camera without Lets Scan??

Problems, solutions and discussion about scanning with a video projector and stripe patterns.

Can we use DSLR or any other camera without Lets Scan??

Postby AIMED » Mon May 09, 2016 7:24 am

Hi Guys
I want to know if I can use any DSLR (or other professional camera) with any software like "Lets Scan"?
Just like we use webcam or any David cam???


Zaki
Logitech QuickCAM Pro 9000
Toshiba Satellite, 4GB RAM, 1GB AMD display
Panasonic Projector (model unknown)
AIMED
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:12 pm
Location: Islamabad

Re: Can we use DSLR or any other camera without Lets Scan??

Postby drndadoo » Mon May 23, 2016 10:23 am

If you will use Image Grabber, then you can use any DSLR.
http://wiki.david-3d.com/david3_user_ma ... ge_grabber
drndadoo
DAVID Support
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Can we use DSLR or any other camera without Lets Scan??

Postby micr0 » Tue May 24, 2016 4:27 pm

AIMED wrote:Hi Guys
I want to know if I can use any DSLR (or other professional camera) with any software like "Lets Scan"?
Just like we use webcam or any David cam???


Zaki



Yes. There are a number of ways to use a DSLRwith David. With Canon you can use live view directly with david (32 bit only however). With other DSLRs. you can use a capture device like Black Magic or the Inogen.

Search the forums. You will find all the detail you need.

Start here:

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=6550
µ
micr0
 
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:54 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Can we use DSLR or any other camera without Lets Scan??

Postby Curiousjeff » Wed May 25, 2016 1:42 pm

Sorry, I wrote this in the wrong thread
Curiousjeff
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:17 pm
Location: Geneva, Swizerland

Re: Can we use DSLR or any other camera without Lets Scan??

Postby AIMED » Wed Jun 15, 2016 12:31 pm

Bundle of thanks guys
Logitech QuickCAM Pro 9000
Toshiba Satellite, 4GB RAM, 1GB AMD display
Panasonic Projector (model unknown)
AIMED
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:12 pm
Location: Islamabad


Return to Structured Light Scanning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest