Dear DAVID Community,

As you are probably aware, the entire DAVID company, team and product range has been integrated into HP Inc.
This forum is now read-only. Relevant content has been migrated to HP and merged into HP's Support Forums on November 1, 2016.

To start new discussions for 3D Scanning, please register and post your new topic at the HP Support Forums

Logitech Quickcam 9000 / Windows7 64bit Driver / Exposure

The place for questions, problems, comments and tips regarding the camera calibration.

Logitech Quickcam 9000 / Windows7 64bit Driver / Exposure

Postby milz » Tue May 11, 2010 1:49 pm

Hello

I have the standard problem with the Quickcam9000 Driver
which lose the Exposure setting after switching from grab texture
to scan camera setting.
I cant install the old driver not sure if cause of 64bit or W7.
Driver Version 12.10.1110.0
I played around with the settings and a found a "workaround".
1.) Set the exposure for scan camera setting to 1/20
2.) Switch to Texture camera setting (Exposure must be lower than 1/20)
3.) Switch back scan camera setting. Exposure is now 1/16.

If it doesnt work set the gain for texture shot higher then for scan.
1/16 is smallest exposure i can get with this workaround.

mfg milz
Xeon x5650@4ghz
Cam : USB2 CCD 1024x768 / USB3 1280x900
Laser : LC532-5-3-F(16x65) Focusable Green
Projector Acer X110P / Acer K132
dControl one David control box + Turntable + automatic texture lights
mooooom bathroom!!!!!!
User avatar
milz
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Germany Cologne

Re: Logitech Quickcam 9000 / Windows7 64bit Driver / Exposur

Postby Sven » Wed May 12, 2010 11:43 am

Hello Milz,

That's strange. I have the same driver version and Win7 64-bit and I have no such problem with the Exposure. It does not remember the precise setting but "approximately". I can set to 1/64 or 1/256 or even lower and everything's fine...

When you remove the config.xml and then choose the camera for the first time, DAVID will apply default settings. Are these not OK for you? Here they are 1/8 s for calibration, 1/256 s for scanning, and 1/16 s for texture, and I can switch back and forth as much as I want...

Sven
User avatar
Sven
DAVID Developer
 
Posts: 1541
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:59 am
Location: Braunschweig, Germany

Re: Logitech Quickcam 9000 / Windows7 64bit Driver / Exposur

Postby milz » Thu May 13, 2010 8:38 pm

Hello Sven

I have played with the settings but 1/256 doenst work for me.
The line is very bad visible. I have a cheap Red line Laser.
I need 1/60 or less. I got good results between 1/16 - 1/33.
Texture at 1/5 or 1/10 cause of my bad lighting which produce much noise -)
I cant darken my room enough at daylight condition.
Yesterday i orderd a 5mv Greenlaser from laserfuchs to solve the weak laser problem.
I will test the standard settings from confix.xml asap.

Some seetings for Scan / Texture didnt work. for example when i set 1/50 for texture
and switch to texture which is set to 1/32 and then back to scan setting the exposure is at 1/32 too.
same as 1/60 for scan and 1/16 for texture. scan switched to 1/32.
If i set a value lower then 1/32 for scan the setting switch to 1/16.

mfg milz
Xeon x5650@4ghz
Cam : USB2 CCD 1024x768 / USB3 1280x900
Laser : LC532-5-3-F(16x65) Focusable Green
Projector Acer X110P / Acer K132
dControl one David control box + Turntable + automatic texture lights
mooooom bathroom!!!!!!
User avatar
milz
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Germany Cologne


Return to Camera Calibration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron